Project Description

Adoption Fee: $400

If you would like to apply to adopt please
download the application form.

Adoption Application Form

If you would like to know more or have problems using a Microsoft Word document please email us: [email protected]

NB: We do not rehome interstate or to applicants under 25.

Breed: Female DSH
DOB: 29/09/2021
Location: Wallington

Please note: Moneypenny is great with dogs and cats and will be rehomed with another friendly, young cat. She won’t be suited to a home with children under 10/12 years.

And I quote:

“Angel face, you really are so special.”

“The most perfect mix of playful pounce and fluffy cuddles you’ll ever meet.”

“Snuggle bunny delight.”

“Most adorable kitten I’ve ever seen.”

“My favourite little fluff ball.”

“Get down, don’t climb that!” (Oh no, wait. I think that’s meant for my brothers, I’m an angel).

I don’t like to brag too much, but these are just some of the wonderful things I’ve heard my foster mum say about me.

Hi, I’m Moneypenny and I’m a whole lot of love wrapped up in a gloriously fluffy coat. I love every thing and every one you could imagine. I love people and kittens and doggies and cuddles and toys and climbing and food and playing and booping and pouncing and napping.

I’m a social butterfly kind of girl and I love to do everything with a person or another furry friend, I’m not one to hang out on my own much. Something my new family needs to understand though is that it takes me time to be confident with new people; so when you come to meet me, I might run and hide but once I’ve settled into my new home you’ll see how fun and sweet I really am.

I really enjoy being cuddled and played with at the same time. My foster mummy scoops me up and holds me on my back like a baby then dangles fingers or toys or ribbons for me to boop at. It is just my favourite thing of all time. Sure, I have to put up with about a thousand kisses but it’s worth it.

You probably saw in my pictures that I have lovely long hair. When I’m older, I will need to be brushed, but I just love any kind of attention so I definitely won’t mind hanging about for some grooming time.

I’m crossing my paws that my new home will have:

~ patient people who understand it takes time for me to make new friends.
~ people who adore me and spend lots of time playing with me and grooming me.
~ a lovely, friendly cat or kitten to play with when my fan club is busy doing other things.
~ lots of things to climb.
~ lots of yummy snacks.
~ indoor only or an outdoor enclosure with shade to protect my pink nose and ears and to keep me safe.

Microchip Number: 956000013294668
Source Number: RE120211
Medical Notes: 1kg

All our cats are desexed, vaccinated, microchipped, wormed, flea treated as necessary and if over 12 months FIV tested.